Thanks

http://www.gemaffair.com

Mother’s Day is May 10th.  Though I have no children, I did have a mother. Yet, it is not until recently that I’ve begun to realize the extent to which I was loved by her.

I am new to the blog world…the blogosphere…the whole thing…  and I feel lucky  to have stumbled (sometimes quite literally) onto some of the most engaging blogs on the Internet.  I’ve found the ladies who share their everyday extraordinary with the world.  I’ve found the moms who love their children more than anything else in the world.  I’ve found the mom blogs.

The stories they tell, the pictures they share, the worries they have and the love they express is unconditional;  I am in total awe of these women.

Though my mother passed away when I was a teenager, I think about her almost daily.  I am blessed to have had someone like her in my life to scold me for my messiness, to correct my grammar, to cater to my needs when I was ill or scared, to comfort me with words only a mother knows and to teach me how to be me.

This Mother’s Day – any day, everyday – tell your mom you appreciate her.

Let her know you’re thankful for her incessant worrying.  Let he know your grateful for those bedtime stories.  Let her know she still is and will always be your rock.  This Mother’s Day, I want to thank all of the moms, including my own, for excelling at the most difficult job there is.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

